Sunday , 7 August 2022
New Announcements:
  • MSM17 Group Photo

  • von Klitzing Lecturing

  • Milad Tower, Tehran, Iran

  • Persepolis, Shiraz, Fars Province, Iran

  • A.J. Leggett Lecturing in Sharif University of Technology

  • Fourth National Conference on Advances in Superconductivity (NCAS4)

  • Khaju Bridge, Isfahan, Iran

Welcome to the website of the 10th International Conference on Magnetic and Superconducting Materials (MSM17)




In recent years there have been various breakthroughs in the science and technology of superconducting and magnetic materials. Despite the vast achievements made after these discoveries, further advances are required in the basic understanding and application of these very important and applicable materials. A plan for the first event of the series of Magnetic and Superconducting Materials (MSM) biannual conferences started in 1997, and (MSM99) was first organized at Sharif University of Technology in September 1999. Nine successful MSM conferences have been held in different countries so far. These conferences aimed to bring together regional and international research groups and technologists of related companies to discuss new materials, their results and current problems in the areas of superconductivity, magnetism, novel materials and also in the general field of low temperature physics.
I have the great pleasure to announce that we are organizing the 10th International Conference on Magnetic and Superconducting Materials (MSM17) at Sharif University of Technology in Tehran, Iran during 18-21 September 2017. With many eminent invited speakers including Nobel Laureates who have confirmed their presence, this conference is to address the recent developments and improvements in the science and engineering of superconductivity and magnetism and their applications. The conference themes are designed to attract researchers and educators to share their recent findings and techniques in these fields.
I wish you all a very productive and enjoyable stay at the MSM17 conference in Iran.


M. Akhavan (Conference Chair)
Member, Iran Academy of Sciences
Founding Director, Magnet Research Laboratory (MRL)
Professor, Department of Physics
Sharif University of Technology
Personal Page: